Scientific Advisory Board

Mr. Norman Achen

Lay member

Dr. John M. Boone

Professor and Vice Chair, Department of Radiology and Department of Biomedical Engineering, Davis College of Engineering, University of California

Dr. Larry Crum

Principal Physicist and Research Professor, Electrical Engineering and Bioengineering, Center for Industrial and Medical Ultrasound Applied Physics Laboratory, University of Washington

Dr. Janet Dancey

Director, Clinical Translational Research, NCIC Clinical Trials Group; Program Leader, High Impact Clinical Trials, Ontario Institute for Cancer Research (OICR); Professor, Department of Oncology, Queens University; Chair, Experimental Therapeutics Network, Cancer Care Ontario (CCO)

Dr. Jeffrey Evelhoch

Vice President, Imaging, Merck Research Laboratories, Merck, West Point, Pennsylvania

Dr. Norbert Pelc

Associate Chair, Professor, Department of Diagnostic Radiology, Stanford University School of Medicine

Dr. Bruce Pike

Board Chair, CAIP Chair in Healthy Brain Aging, Head, Division of Image Science, Deputy Head - Research, Professor of Radiology and Clinical Neurosciences, Department of Radiology, Hotchkiss Brain Institute, University of Calgary

Dr. Etta Pisano

Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean of the College of Medicine at the Medical University of South Carolina

Dr. Martin Pomper

Professor, Departments of Radiology, Pharmacology, Oncology, Radiation Oncology, Psychology and Environmental Health Sciences in the School of Public Health

Dr. Tim Salcudean

Canada Research Chair, Biomedical Engineering, University of British Columbia

Dr. Mitchell Schnall

Professor of Research Radiology and Associate Chair of Research, Department of Radiology, Co-Director, Small Animal Imaging Facility, Radiologist, Abramson Cancer Centre, University of Pennsylvania School of Medicine

Dr. Annick Van den Abbeele

Chief, Department of Radiology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute; Associate Professor of Radiology, Harvard Medical School

Dr. James A. Zagzebski

Professor Emeritus, Departments of Physics and Radiology, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health