OICR leadership

Peter Goodhand

CEO, Global Alliance for Genomics and Health 

More details  →

Christine Williams

Deputy Director
Interim Head, Clinical Translation

More details

Michele Noble

Corporate Secretary.

More details

Lincoln Stein

Head, Adaptive Oncology

More details

Jeanette Dias D'Souza

Chief Financial Officer.

More details

Board of Directors

Tom Closson

Principal, Tom Closson Consulting

More details  →

John Capone, PhD

VP Research, Western University


Sharon M. Chandler

Member-at-Large, Canadian Cancer Society Ontario Board

More details

Roger Deeley, PhD

Vice President Health Sciences Research, Kingston General Hospital

More details  →

Kevin Empey


Dennis Giokas

President of Theoria Health Innovations Inc. 

More details  →

Morag Park, PhD

Director, Rosalind and Morris Goodman Cancer Research Centre

Geoff Porter, MD

Professor of Surgery, Ramia Chair in Surgical Oncology, Dalhousie University

Michael Sherar, PhD

President and CEO, Cancer Care Ontario

More details  →

Bradly G. Wouters, BEng, PhD

Executive Vice-President, Science and Research, University Health Network


Scientific Advisory Board

Karen Gelmon, MD (Co-chair)
  • Senior Scientist, Medical Oncologist, BC Cancer Agency, Vancouver Centre;
  • Head, Investigational Drug Program, Experimental Therapeutics, Department of Medical Oncology, BC Cancer Agency;
  • Professor, Medicine, University of British Columbia.
Eric Lander, PhD (Co-chair)
  • Member of, Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research, MIT;
  • Professor of Systems Biology, Harvard Medical School;
  • Professor of Biology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT);
  • Founding Director, Broad Institute.
Patricia Ganz, MD
  • Distinguished University Professor, David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA;
  • Director, Jonsson Comprehensive Cancer Center Los Angeles, California.
David Mankoff, MD
  • Professor Radiology, Medicine and Bioengineering, University of Washington.
Michael Morin, PhD
  • President and CSO, Immunome, Inc.
Dennis Sgroi, MD
  • Associate Pathologist, Director of Breast Pathology and Associate Professor of Pathology, Massachusetts General Hospital and Harvard Medical School, Charlestown, Massachusetts.
George W. Sledge, MD
  • Balive-Lantero Professor of Oncology, Co-Director, Breast Cancer Program, Indiana University Cancer Care Center;
  • Professor of Medicine and Pathology, Indiana University School of Medicine.

Incoming Scientific Advisory Board members (term commencing January 2018)

Todd R. Golub, MD (Co-chair)
  • Core Institute Member, Chief Scientific Officer and Director of the Cancer Program, Broad Institute.
Richard L. Schilsky, MD, FASCO (Co-chair)
  • Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer American Society of Clinical Oncology.
François Bénard, MD
  • Professor and BC Leadership Chair in Functional Cancer Imaging, Department of Radiology, University of British Columbia;
  • Vice President Research, BC Cancer Agency.
Elaine R. Mardis, PhD
  • Nationwide Foundation Endowed Chair in Genomic Medicine;
  • Co-Executive Director, Institute for Genomic Medicineat Nationwide Children's Hospital;
  • Professor of Pediatrics, The Ohio State University College of Medicine.